Gun Smith Arms is your Local Class 3 FFL online transferring dealer & can handle any sort of firearm transfer you may need. We also stock many firearms and NFA items in our inventory for immediate pickup.
|No scheduled events were found|
NAME: MN Permit to Carry a Permit Class - New and Renewals
PLEASE TEXT US AT 651-497-5146 TO BE ADDED TO THE NEXT CLASS ON - MONDAY NIGHT JULY 18th @ 6pm.
MN State approved Permit to carry class. This class starts when I have at least 5 people signed up. It is approximately 4 hours long & does include a Live Fire test at the end of the class. Gun Smith Arms will be providing .22 Handguns with suppressors on them for the live fire portion of the class, which you need to show proper safety etiquette with the firearm. We only allow the use of our .22 suppressed handguns because that we provide because we will be shooting at my location & I don't need my neighbors complaining about noise. The class cost $85 and includes the usage of our 22 pistols and ammo needed for the class (2 mags of 10 rounds for each student). This class covers anyone that needs a New Carry Permit or that needs a Renew Permit, they are the same exact class. The certificate we provide is good for 1 year from the class date. This gives you 1 year to turn it into the Sheriff's department. Once you have submitted it to your Local County Sheriff's Department, once the permit is approved, it is good for 5 years.
We will cover all the fundamentals of carrying a Handgun in the State of Minnesota & also live firing a handgun at the end of the course.
MN Concealed Weapon Permit Class
This course is designed to introduce individuals to the knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for owning, carrying, and using a pistol safely. This course will provide you with the laws for Minnesota, basic weapons nomenclature, and the fundamentals of safe shooting. This course will provide the student with the required training and completion certificate to apply for a Minnesota PTC. At the course, students will learn:
MN Statutory Case Laws Relating to Handguns and the Use of Deadly Force
Introduction to Self Defense and Concealed Carry
Carry Modes and Pistol Concealment
Fundamentals of Shooting
MN PTC Proficiency Course of Fire
Must be legal (non felon or domestic violence offenses) to own and shoot a firearm in the State of MN & in the USA. Must be 21 years old and have Valid State ID.
Bring cash for the Class/Course payment. We only accept cash for classes.